Never The Strangers: Promising A Different Kind of Rock Under Warner Music Philippines

Tuesday, April 24, 2012


Ace Libre (Lead vocals and keyboards), PJ LaViña (drums and percussion), Francis Victa (bassist) and JP del Mundo (guitars) compose the group called Never The Strangers, a new Rock band with influences of New Wave, alternative and synth.

They just released their first single called "Alive" under Warner Music Philippines and they are quite excited about the turnout on radio stations in Metro Manila. Though they were first heard in the Close Up Pyromusical last March 17, “Moving Closer” the latest Close Up toothpaste jingle has been repeatedly the LSS of the attendees and they have been getting a lot of requests with it too. Their music thought process is quite the work of Ace Libre who writes most of the songs and have the band put in their inputs later on together with the music. Now they've got 11 original songs plus a bonus track to make you fall on your knees and ball on songs that make them all fall in love or just plain happy.

Make sure you check out their album in major record bars nationwide! This is all under Warner Music Philippines. Capisce?!


No comments: