ASOP Song Competition Marks 7th Year

Monday, October 29, 2018

This isn’t he first time that I’ve covered ASOP, in fact, this is their 7th year! Dishing out the newest OPM Christian Songs in the country, thousands of Filipinos are already enjoying the fruits of their labor now. The A Song Of Praise Music Festival will be having their Grand Finals Night this November 11, Sunday 7PM at the New Frontier Theater (formerly Kia Theater) in Araneta Center Cubao, Quezon City. There are only 12 song writers that will compete this year (they started November 2017 and screened them monthly). Among them are Rommel Gojo, Oliver Narag, Emmanuel Lipio Jr. and Joyner Dizon who joined in previous years.

Here is our VLOG from this morning’s press conference:

The entries include “Isang Milyong Pasasalamat” by Edward Salde and to be interpreted by Leah Patricio, “Binago Mo Ako” by Jett Villareal and interpreted by Daryl Ong, “Magpatuloy Sa Mabuting Paggawa” by Febs Colibao and will be performed by Gian Magdangal, “Wag Kang Bibitiw” by Oliver Narag and interpreted by Jessa Mae Gabon, “God is with Us” by Emmanuel Lipio Jr. and interpreted by Cello Nunez, “Salamat Panginoon” by Elmar Jan Abolano and Rex Torremoro interpreted by Mark Carpio, “Pagbabalik” by Joel Cabosa interpreted by Marcelito Pomoy, “Hiling” by Jeffrey Lim interpreted by Plethora, “Makikita Kita” by Joyner Dizon interpreted by Dan Billano, “BanalMong Salita” by LJ Manzano interpreted by Mark Michael Garcia, “Tugtog”by John Paul Salazar interpreted by Bradz and “Di Nako Aawit” by Rommel Gojo interpreted by Hans Dimayuga.

Winners will get the chance to win Php 500,000 in cash tax free, while finalists will get Php 20,000. There will be special prizes too like the Best Interpreter Award and People’s Choice who will both win Php 50,000. If you want to vote for it just go to so you can vote once per day using your FB/Twitter accounts to login. Judges will be announced and divulged on the day itself. They didn’t tell us about it because it is a surprise!

I can’t wait to see who will win this year!

Fresh Blogs Fast!